Red Series dimmer & SmartThings newbie questions

Hello all,

I am new to Inovelli and SmartThings. I have a lot of experience with Lutron, Kasa and other WiFi smart home tech. I have been a programmer and SW manager for 40 years and have a lot of networking experience.

I have bought and installed 3 Inovelli Red Series dimmers and a SmartThings V3 hub. These switches have no neutral wire. That is actually the reason I bought them. They are about 12’ from the hub with one drywall wall between them and the hub. The tree switches are all within 8’ of each other in an almost equilateral triangle configuration, so they should all easily be acting as Z-wave repeaters for each other. All are working, but I have a few questions.

1. The LZ31-SN device handler has been installed using the IDE and the classic app. Are there other handlers that need to be installed? Child Service Handler? Smart apps handler? Others?

2. All 3 of the dimmers are running loads of less than 25W. I have tuned the max and min parameters and have no flickering problems.
    Is there any reason that I should still consider installing the Aeotec Dimmer Bypass? The house is old and the work boxes are shallow. Two of the dimmers are controlling lamps connected to outlets controlled by the dimmers. The bypasses are expensive. I would rather not have to deal with installing them unless really necessary.

3. Although the switches all work fine for everyday use, one of them has a strange result when I check signal strength by pressing the configure button for 5 seconds. First the LED strip goes bright green for a quarter of a second or so, then bright red for another quarter second. The lamp turns off for less than a second. The LED strip flashes blue and the lamp turns back on. I have no idea what this means.
    Can someone please explain?

Sorry for the long first post on this forum. I am just trying to provide as much detail as possible.

Thanks

Eric H (no, not that Eric H)