Employee Feature - Eric Maycock

Eric Maycock

What's your title and what do you do?

CTO. I am over the technology branch of the company. This includes the development of new products, fixes and enhancements for current products, and the integration of our products with various 3rd parties.

What is your favorite part of your job?

Bringing a product from idea to reality with the assistance of our amazing community.

Tell us a little about yourself!

I am currently living in Utah with a wonderful wife and 2 cute little boys (WAF is currently very high). My boys are 5 & 8 and are your typical rowdy and energetic kids. I have a bachelors degree in Information Systems and Technology with an emphasis in software development. I enjoy spending time with the family and playing with all things technology related. Smart Home products have been a great hobby of mine for some time and I love being able to work on them every day for work.

What is your current favorite movie?

I don't really have a favorite, but some of the movies I have recently enjoyed are The Greatest Showman, Thor Ragnarok, and Peanut Butter Falcon. My childhood favorite is definitely the Goonies. "Hey you guuys!!"

What is your current favorite song?

Currently, as of the last few weeks, I would say "The Night We Met" by Lord Huron

What is your current favorite food?

Has been and will always be a good burger. If you are ever in the northern Utah area, the Burger Bar is the best I have ever had.

What is your favorite smart home product?

The Inovelli Fan + Light Switch. It is the first product that we really involved beta testers on and it turned out to be one of my favorite products to use. You can tell that our community really helped create something special here.

What is your favorite Smart Home Automation?