Night light vs Full Light

Hey all! I’m pretty new to the smart home stuff and I’m loving the capabilities inovelli seems to have compared to the competition. One of the things I’m looking at doing, is something in the kitchen to swap between a “Daylight” mode and a “night light” mode (think of how these these ones work for frame of reference). While I could put these in and on/off/on when I want to switch - I’d rather use the scene controller and be able to for example double click the kitchen light to KNOW it’s going to go night light, not switch back and forth. I could also theoretically go get any old smart bulbs and set scenes based on what I want, there are currently Halos in there (like this) and if possible, I don’t want to have to deal with getting proper can’s installed for smart bulbs - that increases both the complexity and the cost of doing it.

So ultimately the question here… anyone have any ideas on “Smart Halos” or any other way to implement what I’m thinking of aside from going to entire new lighting style?

Thanks for the thoughts ahead of time!

The one thing to be cautious about in using wafer/canless lights (such as the couple you referenced) is that users tend to have more problems with compatibility with the red dimmers. I’m not saying that the two you linked aren’t compatible, but I would purchase one and test for compatibility before committing to installing them.

If the lights you decide on aren’t compatible with the red series, you might consider waiting for the blue Zigbee series to be released. I’m not sure if they’ll be more compatible, but that’s another avenue to explore.

The lights that have been used that have been known to work well are the Commercial Electric halo lights. They don’t quite meet your requirements, as they require the on/off/on you’re looking to avoid. @kreene1987 has these, so he can comment further.