Non-Neutral 3-way Wiring Help - Blue Dimmer w/ Aux

Hi all!

I’m struggling to set up my new Inovelli Blue Dimmer switches, and looking for some assistance. Please forgive me if I miss some necessary information, as I’m no expert in electrical work.

I have a 3-way switch setup in my basement. I live in an area that requires grounded conduit in residential homes, so no ground wires. There are two boxes I’ll refer to here:

The first is Box A, which has a hot wire (black), and two other wires (dark red and brown). There is no neutral wire present in this box.

The second is Box B, which has a yellow wire, dark red, and brown. There is also a neutral wire in this box that can be used if necessary.

I have a Blue Dimmer switch that I’d like to set up. I also purchased an Inovelli White (Aux) switch, as I was told this would assist in a non-neutral wire setup. I believe the non-neutral setup is necessary because I only have a neutral wire in Box B, which does not contain the hot wire.

My understanding is that the Blue switch will need to be installed in Box A, since that’s where the hot wire is. I’ve attempted several wiring configurations with the Blue switch in Box A and the Aux switch in Box B, however no matter what, the lights will not turn on and the RGB indicator light on the Blue switch does not turn on.

Would someone please be able to help me troubleshoot my setup to see if it’s compatible with a Blue + Aux switch setup without a Neutral wire in both boxes? Electricians are rather expensive in my area because everything’s in conduit, but if all else fails I could have a neutral wire added to Box A.

I have also included some images of my “dumb” switches installed before I modified anything.
Box A
Box B

Thanks in advance!