Switches have stopped activating scenes

I woke up this morning to both of my switches no longer sending scene_activated commands. I’m pretty new to all of this so I’m not sure what troubleshooting steps I’ve missed…

Looking at the OZW logs in Home Assistant, I see no activity when I double tap the switch. I’ve rebooted HA many times, tried flipping the breaker to reset the switch, and have removed and re-added the switch to the network. My config file has the added values specified in Home Assistant - 2nd Gen Switch RGB working!, but, oddly, it didn’t this morning… I had to add them back in. So, something weird happened overnight.

I just installed OZWCP and I’m not seeing any scene commands being sent in those logs, either.

I’m out of ideas… I think it’s unlikely that both my switches malfunctioned overnight…

You’re right that it’s unlikely that both switches failed at the same time. So it sounds more like a problem with your home assistant installation or your z-wave controller. Do you have any other z-wave devices configured? If so, are they working? Also, a new version of HA was released recently; did you happen to update last night?

You might try doing a factory reset on your switches, then re-including them in your z-wave network.

Thanks for the suggestions!

According to my understanding of the manual, removing the switch from the network should have factory reset it. I just tried forcing a factory reset (hold config for 20s) and I’m still not getting scene commands.

The only other device on my network right now is an August lock and it doesn’t do any scene things so it’s not much help for troubleshooting this. I’m still able to control the switches over zwave and also send notifications so they’re not completely dead.