Thougths comparing Leviton Decora switches versus Inovelli

Hey folks…

I’m fairly new to the home automation scene, not to mention to Inovelli as well. I have a few Leviton Decora Wifi Smart Dimmers installed in my first foray into smart lighting.

Now, I have a SmartThings hub and am curious about the Inovelli products. Has anyone come to Inovelli from comparable Leviton (Wifi or ZWave) Smart Switches/Dimmers? If so, how do you think the two lines compare? I am wondering if Inovelli switches are better in reliability/capability etc., would it make sense to keep the existing Leviton WiFi Smart Dimmers and just add in the Inovelli switches/dimmers, and tie them all together through SmartThings?

The Leviton dimmers have been fairly reliable so far, except for a few incidents of one of the dimmers temporarily falling off the WiFi network, requiring manual intervention. Or are the Inovelli stuff so much better that I should think about going all-in on Inovelli/Zwave/SmartThings combo??

Thanks for any input.

Considering zwave is a mesh type network… The more you have, better it should be…

Will it work? Why not…
Should you? That depends of your budget.

I don’t know much about wifi switch but I’m sure they are limited in their options and their response speed VS zwave. But could be wrong. Correct me if that’s not the case.

Hello,

If you haven’t already seen their article discussing different radio technologies, it’s worth taking the time to read.

That being said there are a few more cons worth discussing with WiFi.

Channels

There are two main frequencies used for wireless networks 2.4GHz (2G) and 5GHZ (5G). Powerful devices such as computers and tablets tend to prefer 5G networks, as they offer greater bandwidth and typically have less interference.