Wiring help for 3 way circuit w/ no neutral (I think)

I’m trying to sort out a 3 way install. This is what I have at the two boxes. I’m guessing the 2 wire conductor in box A is from the light fixture… So it looks a lot like the non-neutral setup in the manual except power is coming in from the black wire and not the white. I’m assuming that’s because it’s wired a little differently at the light.

So I have a few questions:

1: Are my assumptions right? lol
2: Is the fixture wired wrong? Does it matter that the black is carrying power? Or is the polarity backwards, and I should rewire the light fixture before carring on?
3: I’m assuming it isn’t possible to use an inovelli switch at both sides? Since there’s no neutral here? Or can I still just wire up the inovelli switch like I would the Aux switch?

I’m no electrician… can you tell? hahaha… Any help would be much appreciated.

Your drawing is a normal line/load in one box. There are two 2-wire Romex and a 3-wire Romex in the left box. The Line is coming in the side from the left and the Load to the Light is going out the top.

So if that is what you have, this is a neutral installation:

Nope, see above.

No, as long as your drawing matches what you have, then everything looks to be correct.

That’s not correct. There is a neutral there. It’s the white wire coming in with the 2-wire on the left side of the left box.

Um, well . . If you are really not familiar with electrical wiring it can be confusing to diagnose wiring in a box. In the interest of safety, it might be best to consult with an electrician. We can still work with you to explain to him or her what you need to do.

I’m not convinced I need an electrician at this point. I’ve installed a bunch of these already (3 ways as well), I’m just not sure I understand exactly what’s going on with this one, so I thought I’d ask. Once I understand what’s going on I’m 100% comfortable doing this myself.