Wiring help needed to add a Blue 2-1 to a very messy (and confusing) 3 gang box

Hello, question for the group I could really use help with. This is way over my head. I have a wiring box in my Master Bedroom which has line, load, neutral, and ground wires coming into the box from the bottom left. Additionally, there are two punchouts with wires of their own coming out of the top left and right sides of the inside of the box. One goes to a ceiling fan, while the other to a ceiling fan light. The existing switches in the diagram below detailing these things currently work, although the Inovelli zwave dimmer switch has a slight delay when first turning on.

Diagram: https://imgur.com/a/o2NJRsA

Question:
Can someone help me figure out how to add a Blue 2-1 to my 3 gang switch box? I want to connect 2 hue bulbs (placed in bedside lamps). I believe this is done in smart bulb mode (via direct bind). Extra credit if there’s any way to clean up this wiring mess. :slight_smile:

I think if you are going to use Smart Bulb mode, you just wire up everything the way it’s currently setup. Switching to Smart Bulb mode just tells the switch to keep itself permanently on and paddle taps send Zigbee commands only and do not toggle the relay.

For making more room and cleaner connections, I have been using Wago Lever connectors. I find them much easier to work with. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B018MGMFDI?ref_=cm_sw_r_cp_ud_dp_Y9KAZ212KXE1HZZ71BXS

1 Like

So this is a 3-gang (i.e. 3 switches) box in which one switch controls the ceiling fan and the other switch controls the ceiling fan light? The switch controlling the ceiling fan light is an Inovelli Red, but you want to swap it out for an Inovelli Blue?

If that is the case, then you can just swap the Red for the Blue, connecting the same three conductors to the same terminals. If you are trying to do something else, then post back as I’m not sure your diagram/terms are 100% correct.