Excited at first, but getting a little frustrated with LZW31-SN

Hello! A newbie here. I first bought some Inovelli switches a couple of years ago (5 On/Off and 3 Dimmer, all 1st Gen). Life got in the way and I have had them in storage until recently. With lots of spare time at home, I decided now was the time to put them into action. After getting over a few hurdles to start, I was able to wire up all of those switches and get them to work with Hubitat and the Echo except one Dimmer which would not get “discovered.” I tried everything and decided it must be defective. Oh well.

I was pretty happy with the results overall so I ordered some Gen 2 switches (2 On/Off (Black Series) and 2 Dimmers (Red Series)). The On/Off switches installed without a hitch and work like a champ. The Dimmers, on the other hand, have been curious to say the least.

Last night I was able to get the Dimmers installed and they appeared to work. I was also able to get them to work with the Echo EXCEPT Alexa kept claiming they weren’t responding (even though the actions were still occurring). It is now an intermittent thing where Alexa says they aren’t responding or sometimes she says they are but they always appear to respond to the voice commands. Has anyone else seen this behavior? Is there some sort of time-out occurring here?

And last but not least, one of those same dimmers this morning refuses to turn the light on at all. The LED is still lit on the switch. It is in a 3-way configuration with a dumb switch. I don’t know why it would have changed while I was asleep. This is a little frustrating to say the least.

I am hoping this can be resolved because I already made a large order of new switches (Red Series) and hope I won’t regret it.