Fan & Light Switch Delay (700ms) - Parameter 51 Issues

Hi Support - hoping i can get some help, very newbie here!

I used the PC Connector to flash my LZW36 to 1.36 but i’m not sure how to activate option 51 to make the buttons work instantly. Right now it takes 3-4 seconds for both switches to shut off.

I am using smartthings and I didn’t have any issues adding it to the hub. I used the smart things app to go to the device settings and turned parameter 51 to yes, but my switch still has a 3-4 delay for both buttons.

So i guess my questions are:

How do I confirm for sure parameter 51 is on
How do I turn it on myself if smartthings device settings didn’t do the trick?

Hi @carsontl , this isn’t Inovelli support, it’s a community board, but there is plenty of help here.

The first think I would check would be to insure you have the 2020-08-14 Device Handler installed.

Hi Bry! I just installed everything yesterday, following the instructions - i’m using the latest version, if that’s 2020-08-14 :slight_smile:

I’m guessing that you turned disabled the delay via the app. I would verify the setting in the device page in the IDE. If the delay is turned off, that value should be “0”.

Hi Bry, I do see under parameter 51 in IDE that the value is set to 0, but my lights are still taking 3-4 seconds to action

Parameters in IDE:

Name	Type	Value
paragraph	
paragraph	
paragraph	
debugEnable	boolean	
disableDebugLogging	number	
disableInfoLogging	number	
enableDefaultLocalChild	boolean	
enableDefaultZWaveChild	boolean	
enableLED1Child	boolean	
enableLED1OffChild	boolean	
enableLED2Child	boolean	
enableLED2OffChild	boolean	
group2e1	string	
group4e1	string	
group5e1	string	
group7e1	string	
infoEnable	boolean	
parameter1	number	
parameter10	number	
parameter11	number	
parameter12	number	
parameter13	number	
parameter14	number	
parameter15	number	
parameter16	number	
parameter17	number	
parameter18	enum	
parameter19	enum	7
parameter2	number	
parameter20	enum