LZW36 Fan/Dimmer with Zwave2Mqtt Add-On

Has anyone set up the LZW36 Fan/Dimmer switch with the Home Assistant addon Zwave2MQTT?

I set one up this weekend, but it only has 1 user config variable to set the “brightness”. I have heard that there should be 3 (1 fan, 1 light, 1 both). I made sure to update the Zwave database and refesh node info (from the toggles in Settings), but still only the 1 config.

Any ideas how to get this working properly?

Edit: For reference the add-on uses OpenZwave 1.6.974

Are you seeing the different instances in your zwave2mqtt control panel?

No, I only see 1. Maybe I need to delete the node and re-add it? Sorry, I’m fairly new to Zwave, so I am not sure what all the options are…

It should automatically detect the various endpoints/instances. I suppose it could be an issue with your config file though.

I would start by excluding/reincluding, to see if that fixes the problem.

I tried excluding and including. All it did was give it a different node number and wipe the name I gave it.

Any other tips?

Can you post your lzw36.xml file and your ozwcache.xml file?

There must be something wrong with the config.

I am unfamiliar with how to get this out of Zwave2MQTT. Could you explain, please?

So that was a journey, but I was able to get the lzw36.xml file out. Link to file: https://pastebin.com/BJAVFzvV. What am I looking for?

I mainly wanted to make sure the file was present and loading correctly. Are all the configuration options showing up for this device?

If not, have you tried the steps on the known issues page of the zwave2mqtt integration page?

My setup is through docker (I am not using the integration), so all my config files are in a different place from yours. That makes troubleshooting more difficult since I have to figure things out as we go.