LZW36 - Unable to get multiple devices in ST v3

First off, I’m new to the Inovelli community. I was committed to Inovelli as soon as I saw signatures in the box. You know someone stands by, and is passionate about, a product if they’re willing to sign their names on it. These are people who care. Brilliant. So I’ve successfully installed 4 on/off and 4 dimmer switches in my new-to-me home and I plan on at least two more (need to get dimmers, though, because I found no neutral), but I’m struggling now to install my LZW36 Fan + Dimmer switch. I’ve been struggling for hours now to get it to show up correctly in SmartThings. I’ve followed the steps very closely, and I’ve attempted many times, but I just can’t get it. So I’m waving the white flag and am asking for help.

First off, the wiring itself was a bit odd. My ceiling fan has upper and lower lights, so I joined them together with the light output from the fan module. Long story short, I am able to control both the lights and the fan locally from the switch. So that tells me the wiring is good. (right?)

So now I’m trying to get SmartThings setup. I’m close to the hub (v3), so I’m doing the S2 route with scanning the QR code on the device. I’m following https://support.inovelli.com/portal/en/kb/articles/installation-setup-lzw36-fan-light-red-series-gen-2-smartthings closely. I’ve installed the device handlers using the instructions here: https://support.inovelli.com/portal/en/kb/articles/switches-fan-light-lzw36-smartthings-device-handler-installation. They appear to be correct:

However, when I go through the inclusion process, the switch will only show up as a device of type “Z-Wave Device Multichannel.”

The SmartThings app will only ever show the one device. If I then try to edit the device to change the type to “Inovelli Fan & Light Switch LZW36” (you can see it in the list below)

it gives me the error: “Device update error: Update not allowed, only location owners can modify device types.”