Newbie- Hubitat Question- Hue Bulb shows no 'Data' for binding

Newbie here so I apologize if this is a stupid question.

I have a replacement 2-1 switch that I have imported into Hubitat and set as a smart switch. The Hue Bulb was imported to Hubitat also. These are hardwired together as a single pole.

When following the binding instructions, it advises to go to the bottom of the Hue Bulb and copy or remember the “data” line. However mine remains blank.

The other issue is if I go through the binding process, I can find the switch yet when I go to bind it to another ‘device’ all the shows up are other 2-1 switches, none of the lights. How do I get the bulbs into this secondary section so it can be selected?

Hopefully this is a straightforward fix, I’m just new to all of this and after a lot of scrolling and reading I didn’t see anything similar.

Thanks to this community for all the information that is already out there, I’m just blown away.

Is the Hue bulb integrated directly to Hubitat, or is it on your Hue bridge and integrated via the native or community Hue bridge integration app?

It is in via the hue bridge. I’m guessing that may be the issue? Does it need to be brought in directly or is there a way to swap it over?

It cannot be bound to a Blue if it’s on the Hue bridge. To bind it, you’d have to remove it from the Hue bridge and add it to Hubitat directly.

ETA – I’m binding a couple Hue bulbs to one of my Blues, but it’s a long story why… But truth be told, I don’t notice any speed/response improvement with binding versus non-bound. Presumably, binding is faster but whatever that difference is isn’t noticable to me or my wife.

Point being - depending on your needs, binding isn’t always a slam-dunk win for Hue bulbs in particular - when you take them off the bridge, you lose some nice Hue-specific advantages. Just food for thought.