Please help with 4-in-1 Sensor

I’ve been struggling for months to get a 4-in-1 Sensor to work in Home Assistant. Initially, I got a reply from Inovelli support back in the summer, but then they went radio silent and I never got any help from them. I’m pretty new to Home Assistant and I’ve never owned any Inovelli devices before so my knowledge of both is pretty minimal.

I’m using an AEON Labs Z-stick Gen 5 US, and the Sensor appears to have initialized in Home Assistant. There are several entities battery, temp, lux, rel. hum, burglar, alarm type, alarm level, and battey level. The values don’t change very much, for example, I just moved the sensor from a dark location to a light location, and the lux value didn’t change. A red light toggles on/off on the sensor when I pass by it, but other than that I don’t see any changes in the HA log or interface.

I tried setting up an automation following instructions from Inovelli to have it turn on a light when motion was detected, but it didn’t work. Actually, the instructions weren’t up to date with the current HA UI, so who knows if I had it set up right. However, when I clicked “execute” on the configuration page the light came on but it would not execute from motion detection.

I followed the directions to set up the LZW60 from Inovelli, but I don’t have any confidence at all that this is working correctly. So, I’m hoping to find some help here, or possibly direction to a help source before I put these sensors on eBay and buy something that works.

Thanks, in advance for jumping in to help me.

The brightness, temperature, and humidity sensors are on a timer interval (config parameters 101, 102 and 103). Every time the interval is reached, the sensor value is checked. If the sensor value differs from the previous value by more than the value set in parameters 111, 112, or 113 (or if parameter 110 is set to always send updates), the sensor will send a report to the hub.