Quick Update - November 2020

Hey all!

Sorry for the radio silence the past week or so in the community – @Brianna_Inovelli and I have been working a ton on some really labor intensive projects that will hopefully make things much easier from a user experience for you all (and future customers).

Why I’ve been MIA:
We are (still) switching over to a new ERP system (Zoho) and one of the databases that transferred over from our old one got corrupted during the transfer so we had close to 30k orders that had the wrong information in it so I am having to manually go through and re-upload the correct data. The “fun” part is that it only allows me to update 1k orders at a time and it takes about 20min per upload + the time it takes to organize the .csv file.

In addition, we are transitioning from Quickbooks to Zoho Books which has been another real treat as I have no background in accounting lol. Luckily we’re going to outsource it, but I have to at least get the correct data in there which has also been a disaster.

I plan to be back in the community to answer questions/comment/have fun next week and maybe this weekend if I’m bored.

As for Brianna – she gets to have all the fun! I want to give her a shout-out as she’s been working really hard on bringing some of her marketing ideas to life. Some really good ideas from a user experience too, which I think many will appreciate. Especially newer users.

Email Automations
All of these will be based on your customer profile you filled out when you register (ie: name, email, hub of choice, etc). So, imagine purchasing a Red Series Dimmer switch, and a Fan/Light switch and you have a Hubitat hub. We’ll send you relevant (helpful) emails based on what you’ve purchased – more on that below:

• Abandoned Cart: We’ll get ya one way or another – don’t abandon that poor cart of yours, we’ll send you an email letting you know lol!