Smart + Smart Blue Series 2-in-1 Programming

Hey there…I’ve searched but come up empty on this question…so either my Google-fu is failing me or I’m just missing it because I can’t be the first person who’s dealt with this. Hoping some kind soul here might give me a pointer before my meeting with the electrician tomorrow.

I’m almost done building a new house, and I’ve gone with Blue Series 2-in-1 switches through for lights. I’m not an electrician, but I know there’s neutrals in all boxes, etc. so everything should be good there. My electrician has just finished installing all of these blue series switches.

The on/off ones work great. My question is clarifying how to program the smart+smart multi (3/4) way ones. With electrical final inspection coming up the electrician wants to be confident these are all wired and working as expected. It hopefully goes without saying that as I’ve not officially closed and moved in yet, I do not yet have my home assistant gateway on site or set up yet.

Innovelli’s doc here:

Not only is incorrectly reversing the “bottom of the paddle (C)” and the “config button (A)” in the pre-setup section > written example (the pictures shows these letters reversed), it also seems to only address multi way (dumb) and multi way (aux) configuration programming.

Do I simply configure both sides of each 3 way as “Smart” switch type? And if so, which type of “wiring type” would be appropriate for my “smart-switches-throughout” setup?

I hope I’m super over complicating this and this is a dumb question…but I’d greatly appreciate any light anyone here might be able to shed. Thank you!

When you have a smart switch coupled with an Aux or dumb switch(es), then that is a multi-way and the configuration programming that you referenced applies. With this configuration, the smart switch communicates with the dumb or Aux switch(es) via the conductors that run between them.