Trouble setting config parameters 14 and 15 via HA and Node Red

Has anyone here been able to set_config_parameter #14 (LED Strip Intensity) or #15 (LED Strip Intensity (When Off)) in the Call Service Node in Node-Red? I am able to set #13 (LED Color) without a problem, but when I change the config to do #14 or 15, nothing happens. I watched the Z-wave log and no new commands are sent when I issue a #14 or 15 config but they are when I set #13.

The call service node:

Here are my values passed into the call service node:
{
“node_id”:2,
“parameter”:14,
“value”:5
}

And the result when I run it (but nothing in the zwave logs):
Screen Shot 2020-10-09 at 7.36.45 AM

I am running home assistant 116 and the original/native Z-Wave module with the config files provided by inovelli.

Is anyone else able to automate LED Intensity?

Thank you!

I just started playing with Node Red, so I may not know what I am talking about, but is there a reason you are passing the data as an expression instead of as JSON?

That is a good question. The short answer is it was a copy and paste from a routine I used to set the parameter 13 which I turned into a subflow and was injecting an environmental variable. Good catch!

Unfortunately, I just tested it out as json and it didn’t change the results. Here is the data output from turning on debug on the call service node if that helps:

{
“domain”:“zwave”,
“service”:“set_config_parameter”,
“data”: {
“node_id”:2,
“parameter”:14,
“value”:10
}
}

Still no update in the zwave logs or on the switch on the intensity value.

Thanks for the help!

Are you able to set the value manually in HA using Developer Tools -> Call Service? That could help narrow down where the issue is coming from.