Blue Series - Flashing Lights (Multi-Way w/Dumb Switch)

I think I’m having same problem. I’ve wired a blue series into the circuit matching the existing switch. This is a 4 way switch (3 total switches) 2 dummy and the one Blue series.

If I turn on one switch (smart) it works fine but if I hit either dummy the lights start flashing. If I switch both dummy switches and turn on the smart switch the. The smart switch flashes and the other two work just fine.

I’m on SmartThings currently using the edge driver 2022-12-16

What was the “existing switch” that you replaced? You should normally wire in accordance with an Inovelli wiring diagram. Unless the switch you are replacing is another Inovelli, “matching the existing switch” probably won’t be correct.

But let’s start with the easy stuff first. What is Parameter 22 set to?

Aux 3 way dummy switch.

I should clarify. I’ve done ~50 switches in the house so I’m not a complete noob. But I’ve wired the line into the bottom and the load into the top, the traveler into the traveler, and tied into the neutral. I didn’t touch the other 2 switches so I have to assume the 3 way and 4 way switches are wired correctly (as it worked with dummy switches before). I don’t put it beyond myself that I swapped wires some where but I would have assumed lights just wouldn’t work in one state or the other not that the lights would flash on and off.

I’m also noticing I was reading 2 threads and I think I wrote on the wrong one. Flashing lights in 3-way Blue + Dumb - #29 by tachyonFlux is the one I meant to respond on - video looks very similar to my issue.

From what you describe, you have a Line and Load in the same box and you put the Inovelli in that box. When you say that you wired the “load to the top” I am guessing that you wired the black conductor from the 2-wire going to the light(s) to the top load terminal of the Inovelli.