Can Blue switches be used with Thread bulbs today (via Home Assistant)?

Hi all,
I’m new to the smart home ecosystem, so please bear with me if I’ve got any misconceptions or obvious questions here.

I’d like to replace a dozen or so BR30 ceiling lights which are wired across 4 separate circuits with something smart (with at least adjustable color temperature, though RGB would be nice to have). The features I care most about are:

• Having switches control (on/off/dim) bulbs that are not actually on their circuit (I expect to set up all the switches in smart bulb mode)
  • Changing color temperature automatically based on time of day
  • If going with RGB-capable bulbs, then I’d also like to be able to coordinate colors or possibly patterns across multiple bulbs

From what I’ve been reading, Inovelli’s switches are some of the most flexible when it comes to setting up actions based on varying button presses, and if I got Zigbee bulbs then I would be able to use bindings for good response times as demonstrated in this video. I believe I would even be able to group the bulbs into “virtual circuits” controlled from different switches (or different # of button presses) that are not tied to the actual physical circuits — i.e. “rewiring” the current circuits so they are grouped differently.

Based on that demo video and other reviews about their quality, I was leaning towards Philips Hue bulbs + Inovelli Blue 2-1 and was prepared to follow the “Switch to Switch(es) + Bulb(s)” setup flow described in that post.

However, I then realized Nanoleaf has a new Thread/Matter BR30 bulb that seems like it may be comparable in quality/brightness and significantly cheaper than Hue (plus there’s the recent news about Hue requiring accounts). Thread/Matter ubiquity seems to be on the horizon and it sounds like more Thread devices will continue to appear on the market in the next few years, so it seems like buying Thread-capable bulbs would be the forward-thinking move.