Lzw31-sn and hubitat

I am a newbie with this and I bought a Inovelli LZW 31SN switch and five Ilumin bulbs. I want to use the multi tap feature so I can turn three lights on with a single tap and two lights on with a double tap but I can’t find on this software how to set up the double tap like seen on the YouTube video from DYII smart guy Where it shows a different interface than what I got when I paired my new switch to the Hubitat. He also talks about using a child driver which does not appear to be required with the new driver for the switch.Any help will be appreciated. Thank you

@ggllchee - As soon as I get home I’ll send some extra help if no one else does. Basically you’ll need to setup Rule Machine for buttons to control.

See if this gets you going until @harjms gets home. He’s a HE guy.

You can do this with rule machine, or you can install the built-in button controllers app (probably other ways too). Although it’s not as robust as rule machine, the ‘button controllers’ app might be an easier/quicker approach to just do what you want, if you haven’t delved into rule machine yet. RM has more of a learning curve.

@ggllchee - So I use rule machine over ABC. I like to have more defined options and sometimes RM is the only option. Here is a simple rule I have that turns on my shower light and bath fans by pressing up twice. You should be able to replicate it with your switch. Are you using smart lights? You can’t control “dumb” lights unless the other lights are on a smart switch (like another dimmer). I’d also recommend Inovelli’s driver over Hubitat.

Below are my screenshots:

thanks ,will try this to see if work. All 5 lights are Ilumin and on the same LZw31-SN switch, I group 2 and named Porch and grouped the other 3 and named Driveway and would like to control the groups independently by using the multitap feature. example pressing up and down button once turns on and off driveway group and tapping twice up and down turns porch on and off.