Major Install Project Guidance: Inovelli Blue - Dimmers & Fans + 4-Way + Smart Bulb Mode + Other questions

Hi guys,

I’m planning a major lighting / light switch / fan switch overhaul in our existing house (yes, we have neutral wires)

In short, the project consists of:

• Install Philips Hue Recessed Bulbs
  • Install Inovelli Blue switches to control Hue bulbs (smart bulb mode)
  • Install Inovelli Blue switches to control Ring Flood Camera → Always powered, but controlling lights on Flood Light cameras through Home assistant (?) (smart bulb mode?)
  • Install Inovelli Blue Fan switches for ceiling fans and exhaust fans
  • Install Inovelli switches for 3-Way and 4-Way switches
  • Integrate with Home Assistant
  • Integrate with Hue bridge (maybe?)

I’ve never used Zigee before. (typically Z-wave. I love Inovelli Red) so I want to make sure I have this planned out and thought through before I place this huge order (about 125 switches + 100 hue bulbs)

Here are some of the questions I have:

• Does the integration work with home assistant AND the hue bridge?
  • If it’s one or the other, what am I gaining / losing by choosing to connect to HA vs Hue Bridge?
  • Do I bind the lights and switches?
  • If so, what functionality do I gain / lose?
  • Do I need multiple hubs since it’s so many products?
  • Can Inovelli Blue 2-1 work a 4-way when every switch is an Inovelli blue?
  • Do I use Aux switches for the others in a 4-way?
  • If so, what do I gain / lose by choosing Aux switches instead of additional Blues?
  • We have a lot of different color switches (brown / white / black / light almond) What brand of plates do I buy to match the colors of Inovelli switches?

I’m sure I haven’t thought of something in this, so would love feedback on this.

If you are planning to (directly) bind any Hues and Blues, be aware they need to be paired on the same controller - unfortunately, the Hue bridge can’t do it (Blues cannot be added to the Hue bridge).