Blue Series Switches Ad-hoc'ing together?

Hello all! Let me start by saying that while I’m new to these switches I’m enjoying them when they work.

I pre ordered the 10 set of Blues and was very excited when they came in. I wasn’t able to install them until recently. I had an existing zigbee network through a Conbee 2 stick connected to Home Assistant with deconz. Since I started trying to add the Blues I’ve been having very strange behaviours.

After struggling a lot to get everything working, it worked fairly stable for about a week. Then, with no changes that I can tell, they all of a sudden started turning all the switches on any time one was toggled. This is obviously a problem and my partner didn’t like being woken with the lights when I was just trying to turn on the basement lights on the other side of the house. This behaviour still exists even when I tried shutting off deconz and then disconnected the conbee stick entirely.

1. Did I do something on install to accidentally pair the switches? To my knowledge all but two are set to single pole. The exceptions are both configured as multi-way with dumb switches. These worked as expected until this seemingly digital issue with switch interconnectivity.
  2. Is something about my deconz/conbee setup causing the linkage? Is there another easy to use way to adopt the switches into home assistant? I don’t mind buying new hardware if it makes this easier to do. Pairing is a bit more work that I’d like, especially since I keep having to rebuild the network any time these switches pull this self-combining crap.
  3. Any explanation on the self-associating I think I’m seeing here?

Thanks for the help

What firmware you running on the switches?

Best I can tell it’s V2.00. It’s what was shipped as I haven’t figured out how to OTA the updates. I thought this was the latest stable firmware