New Params from 1.47 firmware not shown

Hi, I’m new to zwave and Home Assistant. I recently installed three Inovelli Red dimmers in my new house. I can query the nodes from HA and determine the firmware is 1.47. I noticed in the release notes that 1.47 includes two new params, 51 and 52. However, I don’t see them in the HA zwave configuration tool. Why is that? Hoping to increase my knowledge here. Thanks.

Right, so I’m wondering why those parameters are not exposed in the HA control panel where I set params. Is this an HA configuration issue or am I missing something here?

Do you have the latest driver? https://github.com/InovelliUSA/OpenZWave/blob/master/config/inovelli/lzw31-sn.xml

Thanks for the reply. I went ahead and updated that XML file. Didn’t seem to make any difference when I rebooted. Unfortunately, now I’m dealing with zwave issues. Some of the switches frequently report as dead. I’ve already reset the controller stick once in Windows and re-set it back up. But then when I rebooted HA, 2 of them died again and after trying all efforts to fix them, I think I’m stuck having to wipe the controller again and start over if a factory reset doesn’t work.

A little dismayed at how fragile this zwave implementation in HA seems to be for me. Was expecting something more reliable than Wifi. It doesn’t seem to be a range issue as all the devices always report they are in range, and a working switch is in the same gang box as a problematic one.

How big is your network and what devices? I switched to the OZWave implementation and it’s worked exactly as expected with the switches. All the parameters show up. No messing with config files. It seems daunting to use and they are calling it a beta but it’s already way ahead of the outdated build-in implementation in many ways.